'Andante' from "Clarinet Concerto" - Copland Video

Time8 min
Views: 19707
Richard Stolzman, clarinet
Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor
'Andante' from "Clarinet Concerto"
Music by Aaron Copland (1900-1990)
London Symphony Orchestra
"Concerto!" Vol. 5
"Launched in 1994, Classic Arts Showcase is a free cable television program designed to bring the classic arts experience to the largest audience possible by providing video clips of the arts in hopes that we may tempt you, the viewer, to go out and feast from the buffet of arts available in your community. The spectrum of classic arts disciplines aired on Classic Arts Showcase includes video samplings of animation, architectural art, ballet, chamber and choral music, dance, folk art, museum art, musical theater, opera, orchestral, recital, solo instrumental. solo vocal, and theatrical performances, as well as classic film and archival documentaries. If we've inspired you to see a concert, attend a recital, or go to the theatre, please share your story with us.
Classic Arts Showcase broadcasts 24-hours from Satellite Galaxy 15 Transponder 5, and is picked up by over 500 Channels in the United States alone. We're available free of charge to PEG channels, PBS, basic cable tiers and non-commercial broadcasters"
Download source
Tags andante, art, clarinet, classic, classical, concerto, copland, music, orchestra, pop, stolzman, symphony

All videos here are rated over 4.7 stars with over 40 ratings, AWESOME.

Find MOAR!