Iron Maiden Somewhere In Time whole album Video

Time8 min
Views: 20797
Somewhere in Time is the sixth studio album by British heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on 29 September 1986. The studio follow-up to the hugely successful Powerslave/Live After Death pair, it was the first Iron Maiden album to feature guitar synths. Bruce Dickinson's song material was refused in favour of the songs of guitarist Adrian Smith, who wrote the bulk of the songs identified with the album (including the singles "Wasted Years" and "Stranger in a Strange Land").
Most of the songs from Somewhere in Time have disappeared from the band's live shows over the years, although "Wasted Years" and "Heaven Can Wait" have been consistent mainstays of the band's live setlist. Performances of "Heaven Can Wait" have featured a group of local fans and celebrities invited onstage to sing along during the song's middle section.
The album also marked a change for Iron Maiden, as it was their first album to introduce synth, although this style was expanded upon in their next album, Seventh Son of a Seventh Son. This is also their first studio album not to be released a year after their previous one. The band has never released a studio album a year after the previous again as of 2007. The band began to put more time into writing and recording their albums as well as touring for an extensive time after the release of Powerslave.
* Bruce Dickinson -- vocals
* Dave Murray -- guitar, guitar synth
* Adrian Smith -- guitar, guitar synth, backing vocals
* Steve Harris -- bass guitar, backing vocals, bass synth
* Nicko McBrain -- drums
Tags adrian, album, bruce, dickinson, in, iron, maiden, mcbrian, murray, nicko, smith, somewhere, steve, time, whole

All videos here are rated over 4.7 stars with over 40 ratings, AWESOME.

Find MOAR!