Metallica - Cyanide (New song from "Death Magnetic") (live) Video

Time8 min
Views: 420077
This is the first song played live from new, yet still unreleased, Metallica album Death Magnetic - Cyanide. It was performed on 8/9/2008 during Ozzfest in Dallas, TX.
Death Magnetic is the upcoming ninth studio album by American heavy metal band Metallica. It is scheduled for release on September 12, 2008 by Warner Bros. Records. The album will be the band's first to feature current bassist Robert Trujillo, and the first to be produced by Rick Rubin. It will also be their first studio album released through Warner Bros., although they still remain with Warner Music Group, which also owns Elektra Records, the band's previous label. The album will be promoted by the preceding single "The Day That Never Comes", released in August.
Starting on May 12, 2008 (2008-05-12), the future album has been heavily promoted on the specially dedicated website, entitled "Mission Metallica," which features daily updates of exclusive, behind-the-scenes sneak previews with photos and video clips from the studio. On June 14, 2008 (2008-06-14), it revealed the album's official title, and on May 15, 2008 (2008-05-15), Lars Ulrich confirmed that Metallica recorded 11 songs for Death Magnetic, although only 10 will appear on the album due to the constraints of the physical medium. On August 9, at Ozzfest, Metallica performed the song "Cyanide".
Tags 2008, hammett, hetfield, live, metallica, metontour, mission, trujillo, ulrich

All videos here are rated over 4.7 stars with over 40 ratings, AWESOME.

Find MOAR!